Mon - Fri: 9:00 to 20:00
Sat, Sun, holidays:
10:00 to 20:00
Work schedule
EN

History

Leningrad Phenomenon

Pyshka is a Leningrad invention born in Soviet public catering. The spun cake is cooked in a large amount of oil. And the hole in the middle is needed to fry better. This invention of Soviet catering made the pyshka famous throughout the country

Historic building of the XVIII century

The pyshka bakery is located in the building of the French-German Church of St. Paul, built in 1772. Retaining its Italian features, this old building has become an inseparable part of Leningrad's history

From "Zolotoy Kolosok" to "Zhelyabova 25"

In Soviet times, the street, on which the institution is located, was named differently - in honor of the revolutionary A. I. Zhelyabov. The pyshka bakery itself was also called differently: in 1950s - "Zolotoy Kolosok", until December 1990 - "Trust of Canteens of Kuibyshevsky District" or Canteen No. 6, from December 1990 to July 1992 - cafe "Chas Pick".

Since 1992 and to this day it has been registered as "Zhelyabova 25". When asked where to find it, St. Petersburg residents will say: "Pyshka on Bolshaya Konyushennaya Street".

Over the decades, the interiors have changed more than once. For example, after Lentorgstroy's renovation in 1967, fairy-tale motifs were painted on the walls of the establishment, and there were two halls: one was a cutlet shop and the other was a сrumpet house.

From "Zolotoy Kolosok" to "Zhelyabova 25"

In Soviet times, the street, on which the institution is located, was named differently - in honor of the revolutionary A. I. Zhelyabov. The pyshka bakery itself was also called differently: in 1950s - "Zolotoy Kolosok", until December 1990 - "Trust of Canteens of Kuibyshevsky District" or Canteen No. 6, from December 1990 to July 1992 - cafe "Chas Pick".

Since 1992 and to this day it has been registered as "Zhelyabova 25". When asked where to find it, St. Petersburg residents will say: "Pyshka on Bolshaya Konyushennaya Street".

Over the decades, the interiors have changed more than once. For example, after Lentorgstroy's renovation in 1967, fairy-tale motifs were painted on the walls of the establishment, and there were two halls: one was a cutlet shop and the other was a сrumpet house.

Staying true to tradition

For more than 65 years we start every day with the care of our beautiful pyshka. At 7 a.m. we start kneading the dough, then let it rest so the future pyshka will be light and fluffy.. At 8:40, the first batch begins baking - 50 pieces in 10 minutes. A secret machine, old and reliable, fills the room with the aroma of fresh pyshka.

The recipe of pyshka is our honor and secret. Each puffin is topped with a generous portion of powdered sugar (about 4 grams per piece).

Coffee with condensed milk is also prepared in a special way by pouring the hot drink into boiling tanks. It is called "barrel coffee" because of the use of such containers. This coffee is delivered to buffets with special buckets. Hence, another folk name - "bucket" coffee.

Among other traditions from Soviet times is cut paper on each table. There are napkins too, but, as visitors say, it is not as convenient to take pyshka with them as with wrapping paper.

Famous Visitors

Many citizens of Saint Petersburg have a habit of stopping by the pyshka house. Among them there are quite a few famous personalities. Thus, on Bolshaya Konyushennaya Street, 25 you can meet Mikhail Boyarsky, his wife Larisa Lupian and their daughter Elizaveta.

Singer Eduard Khil, theater and film actor Yuri Galtsev, Olympic champion Alexei Yagudin have also visited this place. TV presenter Ivan Urgant filmed a program with prima ballerina of the Mariinsky Theater Ulyana Lopatkina here, and Leonid Kanevsky (the smuggler from "The Diamond Hand") made an episode of the TV series "Investigation led by ZnaToKi", which was watched by the whole USSR.

© 2023 Leningrad pyshka
25 Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., St. Petersburg
Made on
Tilda

Пн - Пт: с 9:00 до 20:00
Сб, Вс, праздничные дни: с 10:00 до 20:00
График работы
RU

История нашей пышечной

Ленинградское Явление

Пышка – ленинградское изобретение, родившееся в советском общепите. Пряженое пирожное готовят в большом количестве масла. А дырка посередине нужна для того, чтобы лучше прожариться. Это изобретение советского общепита, сделало пышку известной на всю страну

Историческое Здание XVIII Века

Пышечная расположена в здании Французско-немецкой церкви Святого Павла, построенном в 1772 году. Сохраняя итальянские черты, это старинное здание стало неразрывной частью истории Ленинграда.
До переезда пышечной в это помещение, тут располагался магазин "Охота и Спорт". Как вспоминают наши основатели, тут покупали красивые меховые шапки. А основную часть этого исторического здания, аж с 1933 года, занимает шахматный клуб имени Чигорина.

От «Золотого Колоска» до «Желябова 25»

В советское время улица, на которой находится заведение, именовалась иначе — в честь революционера А. И. Желябова. По-другому называлась и сама пышечная: в 1950-е — «Золотой колосок», до декабря 1990 года — «Трест столовых Куйбышевского района» или Столовая № 6, с декабря 1990 года по июль 1992 года — кафе «Час Пик».

С 1992 года и по сей день она зарегистрирована как «Желябова 25». Петербуржцы же, отвечая на вопрос, где её искать, скажут так: «Пышки на Большой Конюшенной».

За десятки лет не единожды менялись и интерьеры. Так, например, после ремонта Ленторгстроя в 1967 году, по нынешнему адресу, залов стало два: в одном располагалась котлетная, а в другом — пышечная. В 80-е годы на стенах были рисунки похожие на иллюстрацию Владимира Милашевского к сказке «Конек-горбунок». А после уже привычная нам обстановка, менялся только цвет стен.


Верность традициям

Более 65 лет каждый день начинается с заботы о великолепных пышках. В 7 утра начинает замешиваться тесто, отдыхающее для создания легких и воздушных пышек. В 8:40 начинается выпекание первой партии – 50 штук за 10 минут. Секретный аппарат, старый и надежный, наполняет помещение ароматом свежих пышек.

Рецепт наших пышек – наша гордость и тайна. Каждая пышка завершается щедрой порцией сахарной пудры (около 4 граммов на штуку).

Кофе со сгущенным молоком тоже готовят по-особенному, разливая горячий напиток в титаны. За использование такой тары его называют «бочковым». Разносят этот кофе на буфеты специальными ведрами. Отсюда еще одно народное название - «ведерный» кофе.

Среди других сохранившихся с советского времени традиций – нарезанная бумага на каждом столике. Салфетки тоже есть, но, как говорят посетители, брать ими пышки не так удобно, как упаковочной бумагой.

Известные Посетители

Привычка заглядывать в пышечную есть у многих петербуржцев. Среди них немало известных личностей. Так, на Большой Конюшенной улице, 25 можно встретить Михаила Боярского, его супругу Ларису Лупиан и их дочь Елизавету.

Здесь также бывали певец Эдуард Хиль, актёр театра и кино Юрий Гальцев, олимпийский чемпион Алексей Ягудин. Телеведущий Иван Ургант снимал тут передачу с прима-балериной Мариинского театра Ульяной Лопаткиной, а Леонид Каневский (контрабандист из «Бриллиантовой руки») делал эпизод сериала «Следствие ведут ЗнаТоКи», который смотрел весь СССР.
© 2023 Ленинградские пышки
Санкт-Петербург, ул. Б. Конюшенная, д.25
Made on
Tilda